What is a mono saturated?

Fatty acids can be saturated, monounsaturated or polyunsaturated. Saturated fats have no double bonds and therefore the maximum number of hydrogen atoms per carbon atom. Monounsaturated fats have one double bond and thus two fewer hydrogen atoms. Polyunsaturated fats have 2 or more double bonds.