Do cats have brains?

Yes, cats have brains. All vertebrates have brains, including all birds, mammals, reptiles, amphibians, and fish.

---

Yes. The brain size of a domesticated cat is approximately 2 inches long, and weighs anywhere between 0.88-1.06 ounces. The physical structure of a cat’s brain is about 90% similar to that of a human. Cat’s have a large cerebellum, which helps them with body awareness, balance, and coordination.