What is show shockers?

A show shocker is something that occurs on a show which is unexpected and elicits emotion. For example, in the Handmaid's tale when June and Lucas sees their daughter,Hannah handing a bouquet of white roses to evil Serena on every large screen in Downtown Toronto.