When was the first showing of white christmas?

The song White Christmas was first released in the 1942 movie Holiday Inn starring Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire. The later movie White Christmas, is a 1954 musical movie starring Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye, Rosemary Clooney, and Vera-Ellen.