How do i ring the dinner bell?

Ringing the dinner bell is an expression meaning to announce that Dinner is ready. It comes from the old days when Farmers and Ranchers hung a bell on the back porch, so someone could ring it for them to take a break from work, come in, wash-up, and eat before going back out to finish their work