What kind of fruit does a squirrel eat?

Squirrels mostly eats acorns and pine seeds, although it will eat indigenous and commercial fruit, as well.

---

Squirrels can climb fruit trees with ease to snatch their fruits. Squirrels consume the harvest from a variety of fruiting trees, including but not limited to pears, grapes, apples, kiwi, avocados, peaches, nectarines, figs, plums, mangoes, and citrus.