Do animal see in color?

Yes, different animals see different colors based on the presence of cones in their eyes. Some animals, like dogs and cats, only detect blues and yellows, and do not see red. Some animals are color blind. Some, like birds and butterflies, detect more colors than humans, including ultraviolet.