What kind of star is the hottest?

Type O stars are blue stars, which are the hottest. These stars typically have surface temps in excess of 25,000 degrees K. They are also the most luminous - 1.4 million times more luminous than the Sun. By comparison, the Sun is a Type G star, which have surface temps of 5,000 - 6,000 degrees K.