What is a ghost pepper look like?

An extremely variable plant, the ghost pepper produces a wide range of fruit sizes. Generally, a fully ripe ghost pepper measures in from 2.4 to 3.3 in long and 1.0 to 1.2 in wide. The peppers themselves are red, yellow, orange depending on their ripeness.