What superhero did robert downey junior play?

Downey was cast as the role of Tony Stark Iron Man in the 2008 Marvel Studios film Iron Man, a role he later reprised in The Incredible Hulk (2008) in a cameo appearance, Iron Man 2 (2010), The Avengers (2012), Iron Man 3 (2013), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), Captain America: Civil War (2016),