What's a solid yellow light?

A solid yellow light is one that is on but not flashing. When driving, a solid yellow light means "caution" the red light is about to appear. When you see the yellow traffic signal light, stop if you can do so safely. If you cannot stop safely, cross the intersection cautiously.