Is there gluten in white wine?

In almost every case, wine is considered gluten-free. That includes champagne since champagne is simply sparkling wine. There are a few exceptions to this rule for wine, Bottled wine coolers and Wine with added coloring or flavoring, such as fruit-flavored dessert wines, so always read the label