Which nuts grow on trees?

Tree nuts grow on trees, whereas peanuts grow underground and are considered legumes. Tree nuts include almonds, Brazil nuts, cashews, hazelnuts, pecans, pistachios and walnuts. ... They also usually tolerate macadamia nut and pine nut, which are also both seeds