Who sang easy nineteen seventy seven?

"Easy" is a song by Commodores from their fifth studio album, Commodores. It was written by group member Lionel Richie. Released in March 1977, "Easy" reached number one on the Billboard Hot Soul Singles chart and number four on the Billboard Hot 100.