What is the deadliest kind of snake?

This is the king cobra (Ophiophagus hannah). It delivers enough neurotoxins to kill an Asian elephant, as well as about 50 percent of the humans it bites. Reaching 18 feet (5.5 meters) in length, the king cobra is also the world's longest venomous snake.