How spicy is tabasco sauce?

Tabasco peppers range in heat from 30,000 to 50,000 Scoville Heat Units on the Scoville Scale. Tabasco brand’s sauce is between 2,500 and 5,000 SHUs. The loss of heat – to jalapeño pepper level – is a result of how the peppers are processed to make the sauce as well as the sauce’s other ingredients.