What are the top ten u. s. states by population?

The top ten states by population, as of 2019, are as follows: California, Texas, Florida, New York, Pennsylvania, Illinois, Ohio, Georgia, North Carolina, Michigan.

---

The most populated states in the USA are; Number 1; California, followed by; Texas, Florida, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Illinois, Georgia, North Carolina, and Michigan.