What's the difference between beef consomme and beef broth?

According to FoodsGuy, "Beef broth is a simple liquid made by simmering beef and vegetables on low heat. Beef consomme, on the other hand, is the purified version of beef broth. It is richer in texture and beef flavor, and most, importantly, free of any impurities."