Can birds have peanuts?

Peanuts are especially attractive to woodpeckers, jays, titmice, and chickadees. Roasted, no salt and no sugar , are the healthiest peanuts for feeding birds.

---

Birds may eat raw unsalted peanuts as a snack, but it should not be their main food.