What's a wookie from star wars?

Wookiees are humanoids which are covered in hair with an average height of 2.1 meters or 6 feet 11 inches, and are said to be the strongest humanoids in the Star Wars universe. Han Solo's Wookiee sidekick, Chewbacca, was said to have been able to easily pull a man's arms from his sockets if angered.