How do you clean silver jewelry?

In a small bowl, stir a couple drops of mild dish soap into warm water to create suds. ... Use a soft toothbrush to gentle scrub away tarnish from any crevices in the jewelry. Rinse each piece in a bowl of clean, warm water. ... Dry each piece of jewelry with a soft cloth.