When did john mayer and taylor swift date?

The year was 2009 when John Mayer and Taylor Swift dated for a short and not-so-sweet time. Despite never actually confirming that they were a couple, the superstar singers performed together a handful of times, released a duet together and then when all went sour, the break-up songs began!