How did the kardashians get their money?

The Kardashian family initially flourished financially through patriarch Robert Kardashian who was a highly successful celebrity lawyer (e.g. OJ Simpson). After Kris Houghton and Robert Kardashian divorced, Kris began earning money by finding sponsors for her new husband, Bruce (Caitlyn) Jenner.