Who is william herondale?

William "Will" Owen Herondale (1861-1937) is the middle child and only son of Edmund and Linette Herondale, the younger brother of the late Ella, the older brother of Cecily and a love interest a later husband of Tessa Gray in the book series The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.