What is the movie joker about?

Joker is a 2019 American psychological thriller film. Set in 1981, it follows Arthur Fleck a failed clown & stand-up comedian whose descent into insanity and nihilism inspires a violent counter-cultural revolution against the wealthy in a decaying Gotham City.