Who is the movie greater based on?

The movie Greater is based on the true story of Brandon Burlsworth, who has dreamed of playing football for the Arkansas Razorbacks from the time he was a child. Brandon defies all odds, first getting named a walk-on player, then getting a scholarship & finally becoming a full-fledged team player.