What does the i stand for an iphone?

Steve Jobs first introduced the iMac in 1998, revealing that the "i" stood for Internet. At that point, the Internet was just emerging and people were exploring the new world of possibilities that came with it. He also stated the "i" stood for information, individual, instruct, inform, and inspire.