Who is lady liberty?

Lady Liberty is the nickname given to the Statue of Liberty, located in NY harbor on Liberty Island. The statue was a gift from the French people to the people of the United States. The statue has welcomed millions of immigrants into the U.S. She is the symbol of freedom and democracy.