What is the olympic record for high jump?

The Olympic records for high jump are 2.39 m (or 7 ft 10 inches) for men, set by American Charles Austin in 1996, and 2.06 m (or 6 ft 9 inches) for women, set by Russian Yelena Slesarenko.

---

7 feet 10 inches