How to get rid of mold?

Scrub surface mold stains from walls and trim with a mixture of 1 quart of water and one half cup of bleach mold cleaner to kill the mold. Use a soft brush and work until signs of the mold disappear. After scrubbing, simply allow the bleach solution to continue to penetrate the surfaces and dry.