How do you scare raccoons away?

If raccoons are raiding your garden, try scaring them off with motion-detecting sprinklers or strobe lights. ... Fence the garden. A fence can help protect crops, but remember that raccoons are good climbers. ... Repel 'em. ... Remove food. ... Tend to pets.