Is kansas city in kansas?

The Kansas City metro area takes into account both Kansas City Missouri and Kansas City Kansas. Kansas City Missouri is the largest municipality in the metro area. The Missouri River separates the two in the northern part of the metro area, but there is no physical barrier elsewhere.

---

Kansas City is in Missouri. However, there is also a Kansas City in Kansas as well.

---

There is a Kansas City Missouri and a Kansas City Kansas

---

It depends. There is both a Kansas City, Missouri and a Kansas City, Kansas. They are across the river from each other.