Is grand theft auto a book?

Yes there a book called Grand Theft by Timothy Watts. It's just another night for Teddy Clyde: boost a car and cash in the next morning. Along the way, pick up a nice bonus like Natalie, a strip-club waitress. There in no information if it is affiliated with the game.