How old was drew barrymore when she was in the movie e. t.?

7 years old Barrymore became a star in 1982 when she was just 7 years old after her breakout role in the Steven Spielberg classic "E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial." She followed that with the main role in "Firestarter" two years later, but she became more known for her drug use.