Does your thumb count as a finger?

No, fingers have 3 joints. Due to the types of bones located in fingers and thumbs they are all counted as phalanges.

---

No, the thumb is a digit, but doesn't count as a finger.

---

No, The thumb contrasts with each of the other four by being the only digit that: Is opposable to the other four fingers. Has two phalanges rather than three. Has greater breadth in the distal phalanx than in the proximal phalanx