How do you defeat the arch illager in minecraft dungeons?

Run in the same clockwise direction to avoid getting hit by them & stay as close to the Heart as is safe for the best chance. Once it stops, you'll have a moment where you can safely put some attacks into it. The Heart will vanish & summon four heads from the ground looking in different directions.