Does fire melt steel?

a normal fire, think fireplace fire would not come close to melting steel. A very large fire like a house fire could possibly be able to reach a temperature which weakens a steel beam, 600°C, but it would not be able to actually melt it.

---

Does fire melt steel? yes if the temperature exceeds two thousand twenty degrees Fahrenheit