What is camp hero?

The former Camp Hero (now known as Camp Hero State Park) is a 468.69-acre site located in Montauk, Suffolk County, New York and was utilized for various training activities during the Revolutionary War, the War of 1812, the Spanish American War, World War I, and World War II.