Who is bucky from the avengers?

Best friend of Steve Rogers, AKA Captain America. Thought to be dead after falling from a train in the mountains during a mission with Steve, he was found, held & tortured by Hydra, ultimately becoming the super-soldier known as The Winter Soldier.