What was order sixty six in star wars?

Order 66 was the order Chancellor Palpatine gave the Grand Army of the Republic in Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. It was one of several contingency orders given to the Clone Troopers, which they were trained to follow without question in case of an emergency.