Is there a such thing as a one hundred dollar bill?

Yes. One hundred dollar bills have a picture of Benjamin Franklin on the front. A puzzling surge in the number of $100 bills in circulation has resurrected debate on the need for three-digit currency at all, given their favor with criminals around the globe.