Where did the killer hornet come from?

According to pop culture.com, The murder hornets,originate in Asia. As an invasive species in North America,they could potentially wipe out honeybees altogether.

---

Massive, deadly hornets affectionately known as "murder hornets" have been spotted in the U.S. for the first time. The hornets are native to forests and low-altitude mountains in eastern and southeastern Asia, and it is not currently known how they arrived in the U S.