What is no thanks mean?

No thanks is a polite way of saying no. No means "I don't want to do or say or think that". It is a negative response to a question or situation. The addition of "thanks" is adding a polite addition to the "no" response. Thanks is an expression of gratitude and another way of saying thank you.