How smart is a baby?

According to the theory of multiple intelligences by Dr. Howard Gardner, professor at Harvard University, a baby can either be Linguistic and verbal, logical, spatial, body and movement, musical, interpersonal or naturalist intelligences which can then impact them in later life.