What is mace made from?

Mace Brand pepper spray is created with OC, Oleoresin capsicum. It's a naturally occurring substance derived from hot peppers. The second biggest ingredient is triple filtered water! Mace Brand has a variety of safety products that include defense sprays, surveillance products and more!