What is dark curvature chocolate?

Coo-vair-too-er, spelled c o u v e r t u r e, as it’s name suggests, is a type of chocolate that is made to cover a filling. The cocoa beans are processed longer to produce a chocolate with an ultra smooth and velvety mouth feel. Dark means the chocolate does not contain any dairy products.