What is tiger tale about?

Tiger Tale is a children's picture book illustrated by Marion Isham and written by Steve Isham. First published in 2002, the book retells the Aboriginal story of how the Tasmanian tiger got its stripes. Tiger Tale is illustrated using torn paper collage that gives the book a folkloric style.