Are camel spiders real?

Solifugae is a real order of animals in the class Arachnida known variously as camel spiders, wind scorpions, sun spiders, or solifuges. They are about 6 inches long (plus legs) & are actually neither spiders nor scorpions. They have eight true legs & one pair of false legs at the front.