How long do you brine a chicken?

The longer you brine, the stronger the seasoning, the more robust the flavor, and more tender and juicy the meat will become. For small cuts of chicken, the times will vary. For chicken wings, you want to brine for up to 48 hours. For chicken breasts, brine up to 4 to 6 hours max.