Do bunnies have vocal cords?

Rabbits have vocal abilities similar to those of cats. Adult rabbits rarely vocalize because rabbits as a species have evolved to be silent as a survival trait, but in times of extreme duress they may grunt, “bark,” or even - disconcertingly - scream.